掃描QR code以連接勞力士Wechat專頁。
勞力士高性能恒動機芯

恒動機芯

底蘊深藏

恒動機芯裝配於防水錶殼下,故佩戴者未能觀見其精巧結構。唯有勞力士認可的製錶師方能使用特別工具一窺其貌。

此恒動機芯以其可靠性與計時性能聞名於世,而當這個由人手調校的裝置展露人前時,方能欣賞其真正特質:它不僅是藝術品,更是非凡的微型創作,同時結合各種形狀、造型、體積、顏色及錶面,部份飾面經磨光,有些則帶圓紋,製作一絲不苟並傳承品牌的製錶傳統。

閱讀更多
Rolex Bienne - The Movement

常見結構

精準、堅固、可靠

勞力士Daytona的自動上鏈機芯

精密時計認證

精準製錶的歷史

伴隨每枚勞力士腕錶的綠色印章,是頂級天文台精密時計(Superlative Chronometer)的象徵。此獨特標記證明腕錶除了機芯獲瑞士精密時計測試中心(COSC)認證外,更通過勞力士自設實驗室以獨有標準進行的最後測試。這獨特測試包括對已安裝於錶殼內的機芯進行計時精準度測試,以及試驗腕錶的防水、自動上鏈及動力儲備性能,這些測試令腕錶的表現不斷進步,並讓勞力士成為頂級機械腕錶製造商的典範。隨綠色印章之外,所有勞力士腕錶均附有五年服務保證。

勞力士頂級天文台精密時計印章

平衡擺輪

時間的守護者

在機械腕錶中,平衡擺輪如同時間的守護者。這個調節裝置配有游絲和擺輪,其擺幅的規律性可確保腕錶精準運行。勞力士運用超卓的專業知識和資源,設計並製作出這對極為重要的組件。

歷經五年研究,勞力士利用順磁性合金,創製出藍色Parachrom游絲,不但不受磁場影響,抗震力更比傳統游絲高出10倍。在歷史上,藍色的游絲只會配置於最精準的時計上,以示尊崇。

勞力士Parachrom游絲
勞力士緩震裝置
Paraflex緩震裝置
par • a • flex
  1. 勞力士研發並在2005年獲專利的高效能緩震裝置。
  2. 提升勞力士腕錶的抗震力達50%。
  3. 由動態三維模型設計的創新彈簧幾何結構,確保位置固定,防止變形。
  4. 經過大量衝擊測試和實驗室測量驗證。
  5. 一件微小零件,造就極大改變。
  6. 勞力士之道。

擒縱裝置

時間鑰匙

您曾否想過為何機械腕錶總是「滴答」作響?事實上,這些聲音來自擒縱裝置,而此重要裝置本身對機芯的計時功能起關鍵作用。當一枚擒縱輪齒碰上擒縱叉的一端,便會發出「滴」的一聲。然後,隨著平衡擺輪的擺動,擒縱叉會「鬆開」擒縱輪,直至碰到擒縱叉的另一端,便會發出「答」的一聲。

擒縱叉繼續無限擺動,傾斜的擒縱輪齒則每小時精準地振動28,800次,當中的「滴」、「答」聲各佔14,400次,亦即合共每年二億五千萬次。勞力士恒動機芯的擺動使計時性能精確可靠。

勞力士擒縱系統

箇中起源

您知道嗎?

「官方鑒定認可精密時計」

在歷史上,製錶商可自行為精密時計頒發認證,而這個過程顯然存在欺詐風險。為保證精密時計的品質,勞力士不計成本和所需的額外時間,選擇把腕錶交由官方認證。為區分差異,品牌在1930年代後期把錶面鐫刻的「精密時計」(Chronometer)字樣改為「官方認證精密時計」(Officially Certified Chronometer)。1951年,官方認證成為強制準則。為突顯勞力士的精湛水平,品牌決定通過測試獲取榮譽認證(超卓性能認證)。按照舊制,凡通過卓越精密測試的機芯均可獲頒「表現優良」的認證。到了1950年代後期,勞力士推出新一代機芯,較獲取認證的精確度標準高出三倍。

為展示此非凡特質,勞力士自訂「精密時計」(Superlative Chronometer)的概念。及後,錶面的鐫刻字樣亦添加了這個稱號,組成著名的「瑞士官方鑒定認可精密時計」(Superlative Chronometer Officially Certified)。精密時計榮譽認證於1973年正式取消。不過,勞力士訂定的鐫刻字樣仍然是追求卓越的標記,亦引證了品牌在精密計時領域的先鋒角色。

閱讀更多
劳力士顶级天文台精密时计

Follow Rolex on WeChat by scanning the QR code.
Rolex's High Performance Perpetual Movement

PERPETUAL MOVEMENTS

In praise of the invisible

Hidden away in its waterproof case, the Perpetual movement remains invisible to the wearer of the watch. Only Rolex-certified watchmakers are able to access it with their special tools.

Yet, when it has the honour of being seen, this exquisite mechanism known the world over for its chronometric performance can truly be admired for what it is: a work of art, a magnificent miniature universe, a myriad of shapes, forms, volumes, colours and surfaces, some polished, some satin-finished, others circular-grained, always with loving care, and in keeping with watchmaking tradition.

Read more
Rolex Bienne - The Movement

A COMMON ARCHITECTURE

Precision, robustness, reliability

Rolex Daytona's Self-winding Movement

SUPERLATIVE CHRONOMETER

A history of precision

The green seal accompanying every Rolex watch is a symbol of its status as a Superlative Chronometer. This exclusive designation attests that it has successfully undergone a series of specific final controls by Rolex in its own laboratories according to its own criteria, in addition to the official COSC certification of its movement. This unique testing of the chronometric precision of the cased-up movement, as well as of the watch’s waterproofness, self-winding and power reserve, pushes back the boundaries of performance and makes Rolex the benchmark for excellence in mechanical watches. The green seal is coupled with a five-year guarantee which applies to all Rolex models.

Rolex Superlative Chronometer Seal

OSCILLATOR

The guardian of time

In a mechanical watch, the oscillator is the guardian of time. Comprising a hairspring and a balance wheel, this regulating organ determines the precision of the watch by the regularity of its oscillations. Rolex deploys exceptional know-how and resources to master the design and production of this strategic couple.

After five years of research, Rolex created and patented the blue Parachrom hairspring. Crafted from a paramagnetic alloy, it is unaffected by magnetic fields and up to 10 times more resilient to shocks than traditional hairsprings. Historically, the unique blue colour of the hairspring has been a sign of prestige reserved for only the most accurate timepieces.

Rolex Parachrom Hairspring
Rolex Shock Absorber
Paraflex
pa • ra • flex
  1. An exclusive and highly efficient shock absorber developed and patented by Rolex in 2005.
  2. Improves the shock resistance of Rolex watches by up to 50 per cent.
  3. The innovative geometry of the spring, designed by dynamic 3D modelling, ensures that it remains firmly positioned and with no risk of deformation.
  4. Validated through extensive shock testing and laboratory measurements.
  5. A tiny component making a huge difference.
  6. The Rolex Way.

ESCAPEMENT

The key to time

Have you ever wondered why a mechanical watch goes “tick-tock”? The ticking is produced by the escapement, a strategic part that plays a key role in the movement’s measurement of time.  “Tick”: a tooth of the escape wheel locks against one of the pallets of the lever. Then, released by the sweep of the oscillator, the pallet fork lets the wheel “escape”, until it locks against the second pallet: “tock”.

The pallet fork continues its infinite pendular beat against the oblique teeth of the escape wheel precisely 28,800 times every hour – 14,400 “ticks” and 14,400 “tocks”. That's 250 million times a year. We are at the very heart of the Rolex Perpetual movement, where its pace is distilled with chronometric precision.

Rolex Escapement

THE ORIGIN
OF THE PHRASE

Did you know?

"Superlative chronometer officially certified"

Historically, a watch could be designated as a chronometer by its own manufacturer to attest of its high precision, a process which obviously carried a risk of fraudulent abuse. To guarantee the quality of its chronometers, Rolex made the choice to have them officially certified, in spite of the costs and extra time required. To mark this difference, in the late 1930s, the brand changed the inscription on its dials from “Chronometer” to “Officially Certified Chronometer”. In 1951, official certification became obligatory. Rolex decided to differentiate itself by obtaining certificates avec mention (certificates of superior performance). According to the old rules, movements whose precision proved superior in the tests received a certificate with the citation “particularly good results”. By the late 1950's, Rolex launched a new generation of movements which were up to three times more precise than the criteria for obtaining a mention.

To describe these exceptional qualities, Rolex invented the notion “Superlative Chronometer”. This designation would thereafter be added to the inscription on the dials used until then to constitute the well-known “Superlative Chronometer Officially Certified”. The chronometer certificates avec mention disappeared in 1973. But the inscription formulated by Rolex remains as a reminder of the quest for excellence and the pioneering role of the brand in the field of chronometric precision.

Read more
Rolex Superlative Chronometer