掃描QR code以連接勞力士Wechat專頁。
勞力士3255型機芯
新一代 勞力士3255型機芯

全新性能標準

3255型機芯

勞力士於2015年巴塞爾世界鐘錶珠寶博覽會上隆重呈獻頒授14項專利技術的3255型機芯。此新世代機械機芯為腕錶機芯的核心性能奠下新標準,包括其精準度、動力儲備、可靠性能、抗震力、防磁性,以及調校過程的簡便程度。

3255型機芯的精準度較官方鑒定認可時計的日常使用標準高出兩倍。此機芯裝配全新的勞力士專利Chronergy擒縱系統,集高效動力及可靠性能於一身。由於機芯以鎳磷製成,故不受磁場干擾。平衡擺輪可說是機械機芯的心臟,裝有經改良的藍色Parachrom游絲,遇上震動時,其精準度更較傳統游絲高出十倍。憑藉發條盒的全新結構設計及擒縱系統的高效率運作,讓3255型機芯的動力儲備因而增加了三天。即使腕錶未經佩戴或上鏈,仍然能從星期五晚上繼續運行至星期一下午。

精準度 精準兩倍 較瑞士天文台認證精密時計優勝

動力儲備 70 小時 (+50%)

Chronergy擒縱系統 效率+15%

專利 14項

新組件 > 90%

極致精準

3255型機芯

憑藉這款3255型機芯,勞力士在精確計時方面奠下新基準,水平超越瑞士官方鑒定認可精密時計(COSC)。勞力士研發出全新方法和高科技設備,模擬佩戴者的真實生活情況,從而測試精密時計的佩戴者,其公差較官方認證的標準高出兩倍。除了這些獨特的計時測試以外,所有勞力士機芯均有系統地送交瑞士精密時計測試中心進行認證。勞力士的測試不限於機芯,還包括組裝機芯和錶殼後的腕錶。根據大型統計研究,勞力士制訂出特定測試要求,以便確定日常使用的實際情況。機芯按照這個新方式進行測試,令相關勞力士時計展現出超卓的精準度。

新款Chronergy擒縱系統

動力儲備

3255型機芯的專利Chronergy擒縱系統,由勞力士親自研製,是瑞士槓桿式擒縱系統。其動力效率得到提昇之餘,並保留其可靠性能。為提高效率,勞力士工程師分析藉着分隔需作變動的參數,從而分析瑞士槓桿式擒縱系統的功能。
他們得出的方案發現:擒縱輪齒口和擒縱叉寶石之間的長度比例剛好相反。現時擒縱叉寶石的厚度只有之前的一半,而擒縱輪齒口的接觸面則大一倍。擒縱系統的部件亦不再對齊,而是略微偏移,故槓桿效應亦有所提升。
擒縱叉和擒縱輪以鎳磷製成,不受磁場干擾。擒縱叉寶石為一般擒縱系統中常用的合成紅寶石。擒縱輪帶切口設計,使之更為輕身,並可減低慣性。
這些幾何結構的修改合共令擒縱系統的效率提升15%,亦讓3255型機芯的動力儲備增近一半。

擒縱系統對機芯運作舉足輕重。其交替振動使機械錶產生令人熟悉的「滴答」聲。置於齒輪組和平衡擺輪之間的擒縱輪,可說是「計時關鍵」:擒縱輪由齒輪從主發條中取得原始動力,再經擒縱叉的推力傳送至平衡擺輪。平衡擺輪的常規來回動作劃分時間,再由擒縱系統將動力經齒輪組傳送至指針。這重要系統必須可靠運作,以防阻礙機芯速率。其交替動作與零件之間產生的摩擦,令大量動力流失。因此,擒縱系統是其中一個極有潛力改善機械錶的部件。

了解擒縱系統
勞力士的全新Chronergy擒縱系統

配備Parachrom游絲的
平衡擺輪

精準度

3255型機芯的平衡擺輪裝有勞力士生產的專利藍色Parachrom游絲。由獨特鈮鋯合金製造的Parachrom游絲不受磁場影響,在溫度變化下仍能保持穩定,精準度更較傳統游絲的抗震度高出十倍。其優化勞力士末圈游絲,在任何位置上均有助提升擺幅的等時性。
穩定平衡擺輪配備四顆金微調螺絲,使調節過程極為精準。其重新設計的幾何結構和高度精密加工過程則令穩定程度提升三倍。
平衡擺輪與最新的擺輪軸相連,其獨特的幾何結構使防磁性能有所提升。設於平衡擺輪上方的專利高性能Paraflex緩震裝置由勞力士自行研製,有助增強抗震能力。平衡擺輪的位置由平行橋板固定,使抗震能力進一步提升。擺輪夾板具有優化高度調節系統和新型綜合擺輪防護裝置。

平衡擺輪可說是機械機芯的心臟。這個調節裝置由游絲和擺輪組成,其規律的擺動可確保腕錶精準運行。勞力士腕錶的平衡擺輪每秒振動八次,每年高達二億五千萬次。若要維持平衡擺輪的規律,腕錶必須抵禦各種影響性能的外在因素,例如溫度變化、震動、磁場和不同位置產生的重力變化。

了解平衡擺輪
平衡擺動組件與Parachrom游絲

高效聯動輪

可靠性

機芯聯動輪的效率有所提升。勞力士亦自行研發並合成出獨有的新型高性能潤滑油,可延長使用壽命,同時增加穩定性。勞力士是唯一一家自行研發並合成潤滑油的獨立錶廠。

齒輪組是一系列齒輪,把動力從發條盒傳送至擒縱系統。藉由不同的齒輪尺寸和齒輪比例,齒輪組將擒縱系統的振動轉化成秒鐘、分鐘和時鐘,並以指針顯示。為確保機芯正常運作且在多年後依然精準可靠,在機械組裝時必須使用合適的潤滑油,並須注意不同潤滑油的特質。

了解聯動輪
勞力士高效聯動輪

高容量發條盒

動力儲備

腕錶機芯的空間非常珍貴。為提升3255型機芯發條的容量,而不增加發條盒的尺寸,勞力士決定將發條盒內壁的厚度縮減一半,從而更充分利用內裡的空間。不論在加工和生產過程中,這個做法都絕不容易,打破了業界現行生產方式的界限。在增加空間後,發條盒可裝配更大容量的發條,讓機芯的動力儲備增加10小時以上。

發條盒為機芯提供動力。發條盒內有主發條,其強大的游絲儲存機芯經手動或自動系統上鏈時產生的動力。鬆開主發條後,由擒縱系統操控的交替動作會輸出源源動力。來自主發條的動力再經齒輪組傳遞至擒縱系統和平衡擺輪。因此,在兩次上鏈之間的機芯動力儲備,完全取決於主發條能夠儲存多少動力,以及其動力效率,亦即齒輪組與擒縱系統和平衡擺輪裝置所消耗的動力。要提升動力儲備,一是改善擒縱系統的效率,二是增大主發條的尺寸,或如勞力士的3255型機芯般,雙管齊下。

了解發條盒

提升自動上鏈的速度

動力儲備

3255型機芯配備自動上鏈組件和新一代恒動擺鉈,加快新式高容量發條的上鏈速度。自動環回輪系統使自動鉈可雙向上鏈。此系統經過改良,效率明顯增強,迎合佩戴者的不同活動。原塊自動鉈現帶有切口,有助吸收震動力。自動鉈裝配於軸承上,由單顆螺絲固定在中央位置,以便組裝。

發條儲存的動力必須定期更新,否則機芯在動力儲備耗盡後便會停止運作。傳統上,佩戴者會通過上鏈錶冠為發條手動上鏈。直至1931年,勞力士研發出名為恒動擺鉈的專利腕錶自動上鏈系統,開創了業界的先河。此裝置配有呈半月形的自動鉈,單憑自然的腕部活動,便能替發條持續上鏈。只要一直佩戴腕錶,此方式便能為機芯提供穩定和「恒動」的動力來源。

了解自動上鏈
勞力士自動上鏈組件

3255型機芯

電子腕錶手冊

3255型機芯

DAY-DATE 40

元首的腕錶

勞力士推出新一代 OYSTER PERPETUAL DAY‑DATE,為此享負盛名的錶款融入新設計,當中包括40毫米錶殼,以及在時計性能方面奠下新標準的全新3255型機械機芯。

DAY-DATE 40

Follow Rolex on WeChat by scanning the QR code.
Rolex Movement Calibre 3255
The New Generation Rolex Movement Calibre 3255

New Standards of Performance

Calibre 3255

Rolex is introducing calibre 3255, a new-generation mechanical movement with 14 patents, which sets new standards of performance for the core characteristics of a watch movement: precision, power reserve, reliability, resistance to shocks and magnetism, as well as the ease and convenience of its adjustment.

Calibre 3255’s criteria for precision in everyday wear are twice as exacting as those for an officially certified chronometer. It incorporates the new Chronergy escapement patented by Rolex, which combines high energy efficiency with great dependability. Made of nickel‑phosphorus, it is also insensitive to magnetic interference. The oscillator, the true heart of the watch, has an optimized blue Parachrom hairspring, which is also up to 10 times more precise than a traditional hairspring in case of shocks. Thanks to a new barrel architecture and the escapement’s superior efficiency, the power reserve of calibre 3255 extends to three days. This means the watch will easily continue to run from Friday evening into Monday afternoon even if not worn or wound.

Precision 2x more precise than an official chronometer

Autonomy 70 hours (+50%)

Chronergy escapement Efficiency +15%

Patents 14

New components >90%

New Calibre 3255

Calibre 3255

Experience the new Rolex movement

Superlative Precision

Calibre 3255

With calibre 3255, Rolex sets a new level of chronometric precision with criteria surpassing those of COSC (the Swiss Official Chronometer Testing Institute). Rolex has developed a new methodology and high-technology equipment to test the precision of its Superlative Chronometers with tolerances that are twice as exacting as those for official certification, and under conditions that simulate the wearer’s real-life experience. These exclusive chronometer tests complement the official COSC certification, to which all Rolex movements continue to be submitted systematically, and are carried out not on the movements alone, but on the assembled watches after the movements have been cased. A specific test protocol was designed by Rolex following large-scale statistical studies to determine the actual conditions of daily wear. As a result, the Rolex chronometers equipped with movements tested according to this new methodology demonstrate superlative precision on the wrist.

The New Chronergy Escapement

Autonomy

The Chronergy escapement of calibre 3255, developed and patented by Rolex, is an optimized version of the Swiss lever escapement. Its energy efficiency has been enhanced while preserving its reliability.
To make it more efficient, Rolex engineers analysed the Swiss lever escapement and isolated the key parameters to be modified. The solution arrived at involved reversing the length ratios between the escape wheel teeth and the pallet stones. While the pallet stones are now only half as thick as before, the contact surfaces of the escape wheel teeth have been doubled. Moreover, the escapement elements are no longer in alignment but are slightly off-set in order to increase the lever effect.
The pallet fork and escape wheel are made in nickel‑phosphorus to be insensitive to magnetic interferences. The escape wheel has a cut-out design to make it lighter and reduce its inertia.
Together, these modifications to the geometry have increased the efficiency of the escapement by 15 per cent, contributing to almost half of calibre 3255’s enhanced power reserve.

The escapement plays a major role in how the movement functions. Its alternating beats produce the familiar "tick-tocks" of mechanical watches. Positioned between the gear train and the oscillator, it is the "key to time": the escape wheel receives raw energy from the mainspring through the gears and transmits it to the oscillator, via impulses from the pallet fork. The oscillator's regular back-and-forth motion determines the division of time which the escapement in turn transmits to the hands via the gear train.

Understanding the escapement
Rolex new Chronergy escapement

OSCILLATOR WITH PARACHROM HAIRSPRING

Precision

The oscillator of calibre 3255 is fitted with a blue Parachrom hairspring, patented and manufactured by Rolex in an exclusive alloy of niobium and zirconium. It is insensitive to magnetic fields and temperature variations, and up to 10 times more resilient to shocks  than traditional hairsprings. It features an optimized Rolex overcoil, enhancing the isochronism of the oscillations in any position.
The large balance wheel with variable inertia is fitted with four gold Microstella nuts enabling extremely precise regulating. Its redesigned geometry and the high-precision machining have enhanced the poise three-fold.
The oscillator is attached to a new balance staff with exclusive geometry offering added resistance to magnetic interferences. It is fitted on high-performance Paraflex shock absorbers and is held firmly in place by a traversing bridge further reinforcing shock resistance. The balance bridge features an optimized height-adjustment system and new integrated protection for the balance wheel.

The oscillator is the heart of a mechanical movement. Comprising a hairspring and a balance wheel, it is the regulating organ that determines the precision of the watch by the regularity of its oscillations. The oscillator in a Rolex watch beats eight times a second, or more than 250 million times a year. For an oscillator to maintain its regularity, it must be able to resist external factors that can disrupt its performance, such as temperature variations, shocks, magnetic fields and the varying influence of gravity in different positions.

Understanding the oscillator
Oscillator with Parachrom hairspring

EFFICIENT GEAR TRAIN

Reliability

The efficiency of the gear-train has been optimized. Rolex has also developed and synthesizes in-house exclusive high-performance lubricants with a considerably longer useful life and greater stability over time. Rolex is the only independent manufacturer that has developed and synthesized its own lubricants.

The gear train is the series of cogwheels that transmits energy from the barrel to the escapement. Through its different wheel sizes and gear ratios, it transforms the beats of the oscillator into the seconds, minutes and hours displayed by the hands. Correct lubrication of this mechanical assembly and high-quality lubricants are essential to ensure the proper functioning of the movement and its continued reliability over many years.

Understanding the gear train
Rolex efficient gear train

HIGH CAPACITY BARREL

Autonomy

Space is at a premium inside a watch movement. To increase the capacity of the mainspring in calibre 3255 without increasing the size of the barrel housing it, Rolex decided to optimize the space inside the barrel by reducing by half the thickness of its walls. This solution represented a considerable challenge both for machining and for the production process, pushing the boundaries of the industry’s current production methods. The resulting gain in space allowed for the accommodation of a mainspring with greater capacity, thereby increasing the movement’s autonomy by more than 10 hours.

The barrel supplies energy to the movement. Inside is the mainspring whose powerful coils store the energy produced when the movement is wound, either manually or through a self-winding system. As the mainspring uncoils, it releases a continuous flow of energy which is controlled by the alternating movement of the escapement. Energy from the mainspring is transmitted to the escapement and the oscillator through the gear train. The movement’s autonomy or power reserve between windings depends therefore on how much energy the mainspring can store, and on energy efficiency, i.e. how much energy is consumed by the gear train and the escapement-oscillator assembly. Increasing autonomy means either improving the escapement's efficiency or enlarging the mainspring – or both, as Rolex has done with calibre 3255.

Understanding the barrel

ACCELERATED
SELF-WINDING

Autonomy

Calibre 3255 is equipped with a self-winding module via a new-generation Perpetual rotor, for more rapid winding of the new high-capacity mainspring. The reversing wheel system enables winding in either direction of the weight rotation. This system, with its characteristic red wheels, has been optimized to reinforce its efficiency whatever the activity of the wearer. The now monobloc oscillating weight has been cut-out to absorb shocks. It is fitted on a ball bearing and is held at its centre by a single screw, thereby facilitating assembly.

Energy stored by the mainspring must be regularly renewed, otherwise the movement would stop once it had used up its power reserve. Traditionally, the mainspring is hand wound, via the winding crown. In 1931, Rolex played a pioneering role when it developed a self-winding system for a wristwatch, which it patented as the Perpetual rotor. This mechanism, with its half-moon-shaped oscillating weight, continually winds the mainspring using nothing more than natural wrist movements. This way it supplies the movement with a steady and "perpetual" source of energy for as long as the watch is being worn.

Understanding self-winding
Rolex self-winding module

CALIBRE 3255

e-brochure

CALIBRE 3255

DAY-DATE 40

The presidents’ watch

Rolex is introducing the new generation of its most prestigious model, the Oyster Perpetual Day-Date, featuring a modernized design with a 40 mm case as well as a new mechanical movement, calibre 3255, which sets a new standard for chronometric performance.

Rolex Day-Date 40 with Calibre 3255