腕錶特色

抵禦極端環境

蠔式鋼

勞力士採用蠔式鋼鍛造鋼腕錶錶殼。由品牌研發的蠔式鋼屬904L鋼一類,這種合金廣泛用於高科技、航空及化工,故必然具備高抗腐蝕性。蠔式鋼不僅非常耐用且易於磨光,即使在極端的環境,其美態依然不減。

黑色錶面

在Explorer II腕錶的黑色錶面上,指針的黑色底部於錶面襯托出神秘的魅影浮動效果,向1971年經典型號的設計致敬。

蠔式錶帶

蠔式錶帶堅固舒適,集造型、功能、美學及技術於一體。這款錶帶配備可防止意外開啟的蠔式保險扣,以及可輕鬆伸展的易調鏈節。佩戴者可運用此勞力士獨有的巧妙裝置,將錶帶延長約5毫米,在任何情況下均倍感舒適。

3187型機芯

Explorer II採用完全由勞力士研製的3187型自動上鏈機械機芯。 除了傳統的時、分、秒針外,並配有24小時指針以顯示第二時區。 3187型機芯裝配Parachrom游絲及Paraflex緩震裝置,有效抵禦撞擊及於極端環境下使用。 如同所有勞力士恒動機芯一樣,3187型機芯也獲得了瑞士官方鑒定認可時計認證,此認證專門頒發給成功通過瑞士精密時計測試中心(COSC)檢測的精準腕錶。 此機芯的構造與所有蠔式腕錶機芯相同,具有無與倫比的可靠性能。

24小時外圈

Explorer II額外具備的24小時顯示,以一根專用指針24小時循環一次,而不是慣見的12小時,指向擁有24小時刻度的固定外圈。此項功能使佩戴者不會混淆當時究竟是日間還是晚間。當你身在由黑暗支配的環境中探險(例如深入洞穴之中),或者在太陽永不下山地帶(例如在極地的夏季),這特點最是便利。

技術特點

型號 216570
錶殼
錶殼
蠔式,42毫米,
蠔式鋼
蠔式錶殼結構
中層錶殼,旋入式底蓋及上鏈錶冠
直徑
42毫米
材質
蠔式鋼
外圈
24小時刻度固定外圈
上鏈錶冠
旋入式雙扣鎖雙重防水系統
鏡面
抗刮損藍水晶,小窗凸透鏡放大日曆
防水功能
防水深達100米/330呎
機芯
機芯
自動上鏈機械恒動機芯
機芯
勞力士3187型機芯
精密時計
每天平均正負兩秒以內(機芯裝進錶殼後)
功能
中央時、分及秒針;24小時顯示;獨立指針快速調校第二時區時間;瞬跳日曆;秒針暫停功能以準確調校時間
游絲擺輪組件
順磁性藍色Parachrom游絲
上鏈
藉恒動擺鉈作雙向自動上鏈
動力儲備
約48小時
錶帶
錶帶
蠔式,三格鏈節
錶帶材質
蠔式鋼
帶扣
摺疊蠔式保險扣配5毫米易調鏈節延展系統
錶面
錶面
黑色
細節
易讀Chromalight顯示配長效藍色夜光物料
認證
頂級天文台精密時計認證:
瑞士天文台認證(COSC)+ 勞力士認證(機芯裝進錶殼後)

Explorer II

explorer
Oyster, 42 mm, Oystersteel
Configure

Watch Features

For extreme resistance

Oystersteel

Rolex uses Oystersteel for its steel watch cases. Specially developed by the brand, Oystersteel belongs to the 904L steel family, superalloys most commonly used in high-technology and in the aerospace and chemical industries, where maximum resistance to corrosion is essential. Oystersteel is extremely resistant, offers an exceptional finish once polished and maintains its beauty even in the harshest environments.

edito_01
edito_01

Black Dial

On the black-dial version of the Explorer II, the black base of the hands blend with the dial to create a “phantom” effect in which they seem to float over the dial – a nod to the 1971 model.

The Oyster bracelet

The Oyster bracelet is a perfect alchemy of form and function, aesthetics and technology, designed to be both robust and comfortable. It is equipped with an Oysterlock folding clasp, which prevents accidental opening and the Easylink comfort extension link, also exclusive to Rolex. This ingenious system allows the wearer to increase the bracelet length by approximately 5 mm, providing additional comfort in any circumstance.

edito_01
edito_01

3187 Movement

The Explorer II is equipped with calibre 3187, a self-winding mechanical movement entirely developed and manufactured by Rolex. In addition to the conventional hour, minute and seconds hands, it features a 24-hour hand to display a second time zone. The 3187 is fitted with a Parachrom hairspring and Paraflex shock absorbers, offering greater resistance to shocks and to extreme conditions. Like all Rolex Perpetual movements, the 3187 is a certified Swiss chronometer, a designation reserved for high-precision watches that have successfully passed the Swiss Official Chronometer Testing Institute (COSC) tests. Its architecture, in common with all Oyster watch movements, makes it singularly reliable.

edito_01

24-hour bezel

The Explorer II is equipped with an additional 24-hour display; a dedicated hand circles the dial in 24 hours rather than the usual 12, pointing to a fixed bezel with 24 hour graduations. This function enables the wearer to distinguish the hours of the day from the hours of the night, an essential feature for those who venture into environments where darkness reigns supreme – such as in the depths of caves, or where the sun never sets – like the polar regions in summer.

Specifications

Reference 216570
Model case
Model case
Oyster, 42 mm, Oystersteel
Oyster architecture
Monobloc middle case, screw-down case back and winding crown
Diameter
42 mm
Material
Oystersteel
Bezel
Fixed, 24-hour graduated
Winding crown
Screw-down, Twinlock double waterproofness system
Crystal
Scratch-resistant sapphire, Cyclops lens over the date
Water-resistance
Waterproof to 100 metres / 330 feet
Movement
Movement
Perpetual, mechanical, self-winding
Calibre
3187, Manufacture Rolex
Precision
-2/+2 sec/day, after casing
Functions
Centre hour, minute and seconds hands. 24-hour display. Second time zone with independent rapid-setting of the hour hand. Instantaneous date. Stop-seconds for precise time setting
Oscillator
Paramagnetic blue Parachrom hairspring. High-performance Paraflex shock absorbers
Winding
Bidirectional self-winding via Perpetual rotor
Power reserve
Approximately 48 hours
Bracelet
Bracelet
Oyster, flat three-piece links
Bracelet material
Oystersteel
Clasp
Folding Oysterlock safety clasp with Easylink 5 mm comfort extension link
Dial
Dial
Black
Details
Highly legible Chromalight display with long-lasting blue luminescence
Certification
Superlative Chronometer (COSC + Rolex certification after casing)