professional_watches_sea-dweller_video_cover_0001_1920x1080.mp4

海使型

征服深海的腕表

海使型

海使型与劳力士深潜型均为劳力士工艺超凡的潜水腕表,专为深海探索设计。1967年问世的劳力士海使型防水深达4,000英尺(1,220米),而2008年推出的劳力士深潜型则防水深达12,800英尺(3,900米),它们是劳力士在潜水腕表界领先的代表作,也是与专业潜水员合作数十年的成果。

2014年,劳力士推出劳力士深潜型配D-blue色表盘的特别版腕表,向詹姆斯・卡梅隆(James Cameron)创下的历史性单人深潜纪录致敬,他其时成功潜进水深11,000米的马里亚纳海沟(Mariana Trench)尽处。双色表盘由暮蓝色渐变为深邃的黑色,借以记念卡梅隆成功抵达地球最深处。

设计

专为极端水深设计

海使型

43毫米,蚝式钢

海使型的单向旋转60分钟刻度外圈,让潜水员可安全掌握自己的潜水和减压时间。此表款配备由劳力士研制的专利黑色Cerachrom字圈,并以不易刮损及抗腐蚀的陶瓷制成,即使受紫外线照射也不会褪色。

劳力士采用 PVD(Physical Vapour Deposition,物理气相沉积法)镀膜技术在刻度上镀上一层铂金薄膜。

没有其他腕表设计能与劳力士深潜型相媲美。此新世代潜水腕表可防水深达3,900米(12,800英尺),配合劳力士独有的创新设计,充分满足专业潜水员最严格的要求。

其44毫米蚝式表壳备有专利Ringlock系统,成就耐用可靠且尺寸适中的实用腕表。

为确保在黑暗中清晰易读,流丽的黑色表盘装配特大的Chromalight夜光指针与钟点标记,皆涂上夜光物料,散发持久的蓝色光芒。

特色

抵御压力

海使型

43毫米,蚝式钢

早期饱和潜水员经历令人烦恼的现象,在高压舱呼吸含大量氦气的混合气体减压时,影响腕表结构。

由于氦分子极其细小,可以透过表壳胶圈缓慢渗入,结果腕表内部的压力与减压舱内的压力相等。然而,减压过程会逐渐把潜水员带返正常气压,气体在腕表内释出的速度较舱内的减压为慢,

故困于腕表内部的气压相对较大,以致镜面有如香槟酒塞般飞脱。

劳力士深潜型配D‑blue色表盘

44毫米,蚝式钢

为解决这个问题,劳力士研制出排氦阀门,并为此申请专利。在减压过程中,这个单向阀门让积存在腕表内的氦气安全释放,同时不影响蚝式表壳的防水性能。

海使型

43毫米,蚝式钢

这项创新发明为海使型表壳内外的抗压力添上神来之笔,完全迎合深海潜水员的需要。有赖独特的Ringlock系统,为劳力士深潜型有着非凡的坚固度、防水及耐压性能。

这个劳力士专利的创新表壳结构,使腕表可承受深达3,900米(12,800英尺)的强大水压,相当于约3吨的压力。系统由三大要素组成:作为腕表支架的氮合金不锈钢圆环、厚达5.5毫米的圆拱形蓝水晶镜面,以及5级钛合金底盖相辅相成。

professional_watches_sea-dweller_the_rolex_way_0001.mp4

劳力士世界

征服深海

1960年

当・沃尔什与雅克・皮卡德在的里雅斯特号内

1960年,美国海军上尉当・沃尔什(Don Walsh)及瑞士海洋学家雅克・皮卡德(Jacques Piccard)掌舵深海潜艇的里雅斯特号,前往马里亚纳海沟的挑战者深渊(Challenger Deep),抵达全球海洋最深处,自此提升海洋探索的标准。

当他们从这项水深10,916米(37,800英尺)的历史性深潜回归太平洋水面,潜艇外部正装配着Deep Sea Special实验型劳力士腕表。

它仍然运作如常,且是唯一在实际环境下潜至此水深的腕表。这成就奠定劳力士作为防水腕表先驱及领袖的专业地位。

1960年 - Deep Sea Sepcial

能够抵御大多极端环境

2012年3月26日,电影制作人及美国国家地理驻会探险家詹姆斯・卡梅隆,乘坐潜水器潜进马里亚纳海沟,创下最深的单人深潜纪录。

2012年 - 蚝式恒动Rolex Deepsea Challenge

创下腕表的潜水深度纪录

It was the first manned dive to the deepest part of the Trench, known as Challenger Deep, since the pioneering two-man Trieste expedition of 1960. Only one passenger joined both voyages: a Rolex watch.

James Cameron also took the 1960 Deep Sea Special watch produced by Rolex with him in the cockpit, as a tribute to the pioneers of the Trieste and as a symbolic connection between two eras of exploration.

一只劳力士,一个故事

大卫・杜比勒

亲临店铺试戴

海使型腕表

唯有亲身试戴腕表才能了解腕表在的精巧细节,体验其恰到好处的重量所带来舒适佩戴感受。

浏览所有零售商
No Authorized Retailers were found in your Location

设置海使型

推荐表款

恒动精神

“Perpetual”(恒动)并不仅是一个镌刻于表盘上的文字,更是驱使我们不断前行的核心精神。

professional_watches_sea-dweller_video_cover_0001_1920x1080.mp4

Sea‑Dweller

The watch that conquered the deep

Sea-Dweller

The Sea-Dweller and Rolex Deepsea are ultra-resistant divers’ watches engineered by Rolex for deep-sea exploration. Waterproof to a depth of 4,000 feet (1,220 metres) for the Rolex Sea-Dweller, launched in 1967, and 12,800 feet (3,900 metres) for the Rolex Deepsea unveiled in 2008, they are the ultimate manifestation of Rolex’s leadership in divers’ watches and the result of decades of collaboration with diving professionals.

In 2014 Rolex released a special version of the model, the Rolex Deepsea with a D-blue dial, to commemorate James Cameron’s historic solo dive to the bottom of the Mariana Trench, some 11,000 metres deep. From twilight blue to bottomless black, its two-colour gradient dial celebrates one man’s journey to the deepest place on Earth.

Design

Designed
for extreme
depths

Sea-Dweller

43 mm, Oystersteel

The Sea-Dweller’s 60-minute graduated, unidirectional rotatable bezel enables divers to safely monitor their dive and decompression times. It is equipped with a patented black Cerachrom bezel insert manufactured by Rolex

in a virtually scratchproof and corrosion proof ceramic whose colour is unaffected by ultraviolet rays. The graduation is coated via PVD (Physical Vapour Deposition) with a thin layer of platinum.

No other watch is engineered like the Rolex Deepsea. Waterproof to an extreme depth of 3,900 metres (12,800 feet), this new-generation divers’ watch benefits from exclusive innovations developed by Rolex to exceed the most exacting demands of professional divers.

Its 44 mm Oyster case, reinforced with the patented Ringlock System, was designed to provide the highest degree of resistance and reliability in a size that remains wearable and practical.

For excellent legibility in dark conditions, the sleek black dial features large Chromalight hour markers and hands filled with luminescent material that emits a long-lasting blue glow.

Features

Resistance
to pressure

Sea-Dweller

43 mm, Oystersteel

Early saturation divers experienced a troublesome phenomenon that affected their watches during the decompression phase in hyperbaric chambers filled with breathing mixes composed largely of helium.

Helium molecules are so tiny that they can slowly penetrate the watch case through the gaskets, so the pressure inside the watch equalizes with the pressure inside the habitat. However, during a diver’s decompression process to be slowly brought back to normal atmospheric pressure,

the gas is unable to escape from the waterproof case sufficiently quickly. The resulting pressure difference inside and outside the watch often resulted in the crystal of the watch popping off, rather like a champagne cork.

Rolex Deepsea D-Blue Dial

44 mm, Oystersteel

To address this issue, Rolex invented and patented the gas escape valve for watches, a one-way valve which safely allows the helium trapped in the watch to be released at a given pressure during decompression, while preserving the tight waterproofness of the Oyster case.

Sea-Dweller

43 mm, Oystersteel

This innovation brought the final touch to the resistance to pressure – both internal and external – of the Sea-Dweller’s case, resulting in a watch perfectly adapted to the requirements of deep-sea divers. The Rolex Deepsea owes its exceptional strength, waterproofness and pressure resistance to the exclusive Ringlock system.

This innovative case architecture patented by Rolex enables the watch to resist the massive pressure exerted by water at the depth of 3,900 metres (12,800 feet), equivalent to a weight of approximately 3 tonnes on the watch. Its construction is based on three elements: a nitrogen-alloyed steel central ring forms the backbone of the system, accompanied by a 5.5 mm‑thick, domed sapphire crystal and a case back in grade 5 titanium.

professional_watches_sea-dweller_the_rolex_way_0001.mp4

Universe

The
quest
for the
deep

1960

Don Walsh and Jacques Piccard inside the Trieste

In 1960, U.S. Navy Lieutenant Don Walsh and Swiss oceanographer Jacques Piccard forever raised the bar for marine exploration by piloting the bathyscaphe Trieste to the deepest point in the world’s oceans, Challenger Deep in the Mariana Trench.

When they surfaced from the historic dive to a depth of 10,916 metres (37,800 feet) in the Pacific Ocean, the submersible was carrying an experimental Rolex watch, the Deep Sea Special, attached to the exterior.

It was in perfect working order, the only watch to have successfully been taken so deep in real-life conditions: an achievement that cemented Rolex’s expertise as the pioneer and leader of the waterproof wristwatch.

1960 - The Deep Sea Special

Was created to withstand the most extreme conditions

On 26 March 2012, film-maker and National Geographic Explorer-in-Residence James Cameron descended into the Mariana Trench in his submersible, making the deepest-ever solo dive.

2012 - The Oyster Perpetual Rolex Deepsea Challenge

Setting the record for the deepest diving watch in the world

It was the first manned dive to the deepest part of the Trench, known as Challenger Deep, since the pioneering two-man Trieste expedition of 1960. Only one passenger joined both voyages: a Rolex watch.

James Cameron also took the 1960 Deep Sea Special watch produced by Rolex with him in the cockpit, as a tribute to the pioneers of the Trieste and as a symbolic connection between two eras of exploration.

Every Rolex
Tells a Story

David Doubilet

Experience

the Sea-Dweller

in Store

Nothing beats experiencing first-hand the meticulous details, the balanced weight, the comfort and simply the feel of a Rolex watch.

View all retailers
No Authorized Retailers were found in your Location

Configure your
Sea-Dweller

You may also like...

Perpetual

More than a word on the dial, Perpetual is a spirit that drives everything we do.