professional_watches_submariner_0001_1920x1080.mp4

Submariner

潛水腕錶的典範

Rolex Submariner腕錶

Oyster Perpetual Submariner不僅是潛水腕錶的典範,更是解開深海奧秘的腕錶。Submariner於1953年面世,是世界上第一枚防水深達100米(330呎)的腕錶。

這是繼1926年推出全球首枚防水蠔式腕錶後,防水性能研究上的第二次重大突破。Submariner堪為製錶史上的轉捩點,為潛水腕錶奠定標準。

設計

潛水腕錶的設計精髓

此腕錶作爲潛水必備工具,完全因應潛水員的實際需要而設計。自1953年,Submariner在技術上不斷演進,配備眾多功能,進一步加強腕錶性能。Submariner可說是潛水錶的先驅,其技術特點更為日後的同類型腕錶奠定標準。

新一代Submariner及Submariner Date腕錶秉承1953年推出的原款腕錶之傳統與理念。蠔式錶殼經全新設計,搭配獨特錶面設有特大夜光鐘點標記、配備單向旋轉外圈配Cerachrom字圈,以及實心鏈節蠔式錶帶。

錶面的Chromalight夜光顯示是一項創新技術,能夠在漆累環境中清晰讀時,對潛水員至關重要。鐘點標記採用簡潔形狀,如三角形、圓形、長方形,連同寬闊的時針與分針,讓潛水員可以瞬間準確讀時,規避深潛風險。

Submariner

特色

可靠、堅固與功能性

Submariner的蠔式錶殼確保防水深達300米(1,000呎),給予高精準機芯最佳防護,使其免受水、灰塵、壓力和撞擊的侵害。三扣鎖上鏈錶冠則佩備三重防水系統,牢固地旋緊於錶殼,確保安全防水。

Submariner的單向旋轉外圈設有坑紋,方便設定潛水時間。外圈旋轉時逐一經過每格凹槽,伴以清脆的咔嗒聲。有賴零位標記以Chromalight夜光物料填充,外圈於漆黑的水底環境仍然清晰辨讀。

蠔式錶帶堅固舒適,集工程與美學於一體。錶帶配備可防止帶扣意外開啟的蠔式保險扣,亦配備Rolex Glidelock延展系統,讓佩戴者可無須使用任何工具便能輕易調校錶帶,並能於穿著潛水衣時舒適地佩戴腕錶。

Submariner與Submariner Date分別配備3130型和3135型自動上鏈機械機芯,這些機芯全由勞力士研發製造。機芯的精密構造、優良生產和創新元素確保腕錶精準可靠。機芯配備獨特的藍色Parachrom游絲,即使面對溫度變化,仍能保持穩定,抗震力更比傳統游絲高出十倍。

Submariner備有單向旋轉外圈,這是腕錶功能的關鍵所在。通過其60分鐘刻度,潛水員能夠監測下潛及減壓時間,從而確保潛水安全。

Cerachrom字圈由勞力士以極堅硬且難腐蝕的陶瓷製成,即使受陽光照射、海水或氯化水浸泡也不會褪色。

勞力士世界

深潛關鍵

1926年

首枚蠔式腕錶

Submariner最初專為水底探索和潛水設計。多年來,它在水中與陸上均享有盛譽,堪爲全能腕錶的典範,獲探險家、電影製作人、藝術家以至不同職業人士青睞。

1926年

梅賽迪絲・吉莉絲(Mercedes Gleitze)佩戴勞力士蠔式腕錶橫渡英倫海峽

當腕錶原型在勞力士工場初次亮相,隨即引起熱烈迴響,不少專業深海先驅應邀親身試戴這款新作。從事水底研究的法國工程師迪米特里・雷比哥夫(Dimitri Rebikoff)是其中一位,Submariner 不久便成為他的忠實夥伴。

1953年

首枚Submariner腕錶

雷比哥夫於1953年的報告中寫道,腕錶在下潛試驗中表現出色:「腕錶的整體情況令人滿意,所用材質不僅可抵禦極為嚴峻的潛水環境,更是使用獨立設備進行潛水不可或缺的裝置。」

大衛・都必列

拍攝水底奧秘

Submariner腕錶自1953年面世以來不斷演進,在防水、耐用、功能及清晰讀時方面均有進步。錶殼直徑由38增至40毫米,並裝配錶冠護肩。外圈的首15分鐘增設分鐘刻度。外圈本身則增添更明顯的坑紋,即使戴上潛水手套也易於操作。

防水性能及後亦增至300米(1,000呎)。2008年,Submariner設置新款旋轉外圈,其Cerachrom字圈上有鍍金或鉑金刻度。Submariner開拓潛水腕錶領域,為勞力士潛水腕錶Sea-Dweller及Rolex Deepsea奠下穩固基礎。

一枚勞力士,一個故事

占士・金馬倫

親臨店鋪試戴

Submariner腕錶

唯有親身試戴腕錶才能了解腕錶在的精巧細節,體驗其恰到好處的重量所帶來舒適佩戴感受。

瀏覽所有零售商
No Authorized Retailers were found in your Location

設置Submariner

推薦錶款

恒動精神

「Perpetual」(恒動)並不僅是一個鐫刻於錶面上的文字,更是驅使我們不斷前行的核心精神。

professional_watches_submariner_0001_1920x1080.mp4

Submariner

The reference among divers’ watches

Rolex Submariner watch

The Oyster Perpetual Submariner is a reference among divers’ watches; it is the watch that unlocked the deep. Launched in 1953, the Submariner was the first divers’ wristwatch waterproof to a depth of 100 metres (330 feet).

This was the second great breakthrough in the technical mastery of waterproofness, following the invention of the Oyster, the world’s first waterproof wristwatch, in 1926. In watchmaking, the Submariner represented a historic turning point; it set the standard for divers’ watches.

Design

A true
divers’ watch
by design

As an underwater survival tool, this watch’s design has been entirely dictated by the practical needs of divers. Since 1953, the Submariner has evolved technically as it has been endowed with features to improve overall functionality. The first watch was a pioneer and subsequent versions have continued to set the benchmark for divers’ watches.

With its subtly redesigned Oyster case, distinctive dial with large luminescent hour markers, unidirectional rotatable bezel with Cerachrom insert and solid-link Oyster bracelet, the latest generation Submariner and Submariner Date remain faithful to the original model launched in 1953.

The dial’s luminescent Chromalight display is an innovation that improves visibility in dark environments, an essential feature for divers. Hour markers in simple shapes – triangles, circles, rectangles – and broad hour and minute hands enable instant and reliable reading to prevent any risk of confusion underwater.

Submariner

Features

Reliability,
Robustness
and
functionality

The Submariner’s Oyster case, guaranteed waterproof to a depth of 300 metres (1,000 feet), provides the high-precision movement with optimal protection from water, dust, pressure and shocks. The Triplock winding crown – fitted with a triple waterproofness system – screws down securely against the case, ensuring watertight security.

The Submariner’s unidirectional rotatable bezel has knurled edges that offer excellent grip when setting the dive time. It rotates notch by notch, accompanied by distinctive clicks. Thanks to the embedded Chromalight capsule on the zero marker, the bezel can also be used in dark underwater environments.

The Oyster bracelet marries engineering and aesthetics, designed to be both robust and comfortable. It is equipped with an Oysterlock safety clasp, which prevents accidental opening, and a Rolex Glidelock extension system, allowing fine adjustments of the bracelet without using any tools so that it can be worn comfortably over a diving suit.

The Submariner and Submariner Date models are equipped with calibre 3130 and calibre 3135 respectively, self-winding mechanical movements entirely developed and manufactured by Rolex. Their architecture, manufacturing and innovative features make them singularly precise and reliable. They are fitted with the exclusive blue Parachrom hairspring, offering great stability in the face of temperature variations and remain up to 10 times more precise than a traditional hairspring in case of shocks.

The Submariner’s unidirectional rotatable bezel is key to the functionality of the watch. Its engraved 60-minute graduation allows a diver to monitor diving time and decompression stops accurately and therefore safely.

Manufactured by Rolex from a hard, corrosion-resistant ceramic, the Cerachrom bezel insert is virtually scratchproof and its colour is unaffected by ultraviolet rays, seawater or water that is chlorinated.

Universe

A key to
the deep

1926

The first Oyster

The Submariner was originally created specifically for underwater exploration and diving. Over the years, it has proved to be equally at home out of the water and has become the emblematic all-round watch, worn by explorers, athletes,
film-makers, artists and others across all walks of life.

1926

Mercedes Gleitze swam the English Channel wearing a Rolex Oyster

When it first came out of the Rolex workshops, the Submariner was an immediate success with many pioneering deep-sea professionals who were asked to test it for the brand. One of those trailblazers was Dimitri Rebikoff, a French engineer specialized in underwater research, for whom the Submariner quickly became indispensable.

1953

The first Submariner

In his 1953 report, Rebikoff wrote that the watch had performed outstandingly well in trials: “We are able to confirm that this watch has not only given entire satisfaction in diving conditions which were extremely tough and particularly murderous for the material used, but that it has proved an indispensable accessory for all diving with independent equipment.”

David Doubilet

Photographing what lies beneath

Since its creation in 1953, the Submariner has constantly evolved, enhancing its waterproofness, robustness, and functionality. The case was enlarged from 38 to 40 mm and equipped with a crown guard. On the bezel, graduations were added to mark each minute of the first quarter hour. The bezel itself was given a more pronounced knurling to ensure a better grip with diving gloves.

Waterproofness eventually increased to 300 metres (1,000 feet) and in 2008, the Submariner was enhanced with a new rotatable bezel equipped with a Cerachrom insert featuring graduations in gold or platinum. A true divers’ watch, the Submariner paved the way for Rolex deep-sea diving watches, namely, the Sea-Dweller and the Rolex Deepsea.

Every Rolex
Tells a Story

James Cameron

Experience

the Submariner

in Store

Nothing beats experiencing first-hand the meticulous details, the balanced weight, the comfort and simply the feel of a Rolex watch.

View all retailers
No Authorized Retailers were found in your Location

Configure your
Submariner

You may also like...

Perpetual

More than a word on the dial, Perpetual is a spirit that drives everything we do.