勞力士與
英國公開賽2019年

皇家波特魯殊高爾夫球俱樂部(Royal Portrush Golf Club)的歷史可回溯至1888年,舉辦國家以至國際高爾夫球錦標賽逾100年。第148屆英國公開賽在波特魯殊的鄧路斯濱海球場(Dunluce Links)舉行,此處獲譽為全球最具挑戰性的球場之一。這個球場的景色亦非常壯觀,位於北愛爾蘭北面的大西洋海岸,附近有一座15世紀的古堡遺跡,球場亦由此得名。它曾於1951年舉行英國公開賽,為賽事首個在大不列顛島以外的舉辦地。

Rolex and The Open

勞力士與高爾夫球

法蘭斯高・摩連拿利 -
首位勇奪大賽冠軍的意大利球手

法蘭斯高・摩連拿利
勞力士代言人法蘭斯高・摩連拿利(Francesco Molinari)於2018年英國公開賽締造歷史,成為首位勇奪大賽冠軍的意大利球手。他在卡諾斯蒂凱旋回歸,為其輝煌的2018年賽季再添一筆。他於同年在溫特沃斯勝出PGA錦標賽,取得首個PGA巡迴賽優勝,並在萊德盃(Ryder Cup)協助隊伍擊敗美國隊,成為第一位勝出全部五場賽事的歐洲球手。

他於2019年繼續狀態大勇,不僅贏得萬事達呈獻阿諾・龐瑪邀請賽,更於其他兩項賽事躋身首五位,包括在大師賽(Masters Tournament)取得第五名。

布魯斯・高柏卡
布魯斯・高柏卡(Brooks Koepka)高踞世界第一,自2017年共贏得四項大賽,躍身為國際高壇的精英球手。來自美國的高柏卡憑藉2019年PGA錦標賽勝利,以及2017年和2018年在美國公開賽(U.S. Open)的二連勝,成為首位蟬聯兩項大賽冠軍的高爾夫球手。

2017年英國公開賽,他位列第六名。高柏卡在追尋球壇高峰的路上另闢途徑。結束美國大學時期的卓越高球生涯後,他在歐洲鍛鍊球技,參加PGA巡迴賽前已奪得四項冠軍殊榮。

李昊桐
李昊桐在英國公開賽留下不少愉快回憶。2017年,他在皇家伯克戴爾(Royal Birkdale)首次參加英國公開賽,隨即榮獲季軍,成績追近冠軍佐敦・史畢斯(Jordan Spieth),以63桿完成最後一輪,並在最後11個球洞擊出七個小鳥球。

他只差一桿便追平大賽單輪最低桿數紀錄,成績堪為中國籍球手之最。他於2017年美國公開賽首次參與大賽一個月後,便創下此壯舉。

菲爾・米高遜
菲爾・米高遜(Phil Mickelson)於2013年在莫里菲爾德舉行的英國公開賽勝出,為他非凡的職業生涯錦上添花。這位美國球手在獲勝後表示:「我非常榮幸能獲列入此公開賽的輝煌歷史中。此賽事一直是一項艱巨的挑戰,能夠獲勝無疑是對我與我的事業一個莫大肯定。」

作為史上最成功的左撇子高手夫球手,米高遜已獲得五項大賽桂冠,其精湛的短打球技亦適合在濱海球場發揮。這些沿海球場的環境和天氣狀況,講求球手的靈活創新。

湯・屈臣
湯・屈臣(Tom Watson)是英國公開賽史上最成功的高爾夫球手之一,在1975年至1983年間五度勇奪葡萄酒壺獎盃,此紀錄至今仍未被打破。他共贏得八項大賽及PGA巡迴賽的39場賽事,曾六度成為PGA巡迴賽年度最佳球手(PGA TOUR® Player of the Year),並於1978年至1982年位列世界第一,在高球界穩佔傳奇席位。

美國籍的屈臣為長青專業高爾夫球手,以61歲之齡在2011年長青PGA錦標賽(Senior PGA Championship)摘下桂冠,成為長青巡迴賽(Senior Tour)自1980年成立以來最年長的大賽冠軍。

老虎・活士

老虎・活士(Tiger Woods)是當代的精英高爾夫球手,改革高爾夫球運動,影響世界數以百萬計的高球手。他共有15項大賽錦標殊榮,僅次於積・尼告斯(Jack Nicklaus)的18項優勝,包括三項英國公開賽榮銜,當中首個獎項於2000年在聖安德魯斯(St Andrews)贏得,他其時取得低於標準桿19桿的破紀錄成績。2005年和2006年,活士分別在聖安德魯斯及皇家利物浦高爾夫球場(Royal Liverpool Golf Club),再度榮獲葡萄酒壺獎盃。2019年,他締造運動史上最精彩的回歸,相隔11年再次勝出大賽,以43歲之齡第五度奪得大師賽殊榮。

DAY-DATE 40

Day-Date備有18ct金或鉑金款式,是世界上第一款在錶面上同時備有日曆窗及星期全寫顯示的腕錶。在精準、可靠和氣派各方面,這枚腕錶皆出類拔萃,奠定其尊貴腕錶的地位。Day-Date配備元首型錶帶,一經問世就受到各界領袖的青睞。就如參加英國公開賽的精英高爾夫球手,Day-Date也是腕錶領域的翹楚。

英國公開賽

Rolex and
the Open2019

Royal Portrush Golf Club has roots dating back to 1888 and staged national and international championships for more than 100 years. The club’s Dunluce Links, venue for the 148th edition of The Open, is renowned as one the most challenging courses in the world. It is also one of the most spectacular, located beside the Atlantic Ocean on Northern Ireland’s north coast, near the ruins of the 15th century castle from which it takes its name. It previously hosted The Open in 1951, the first club outside mainland Britain to do so.

Rolex and The Open

Rolex and golf

Francesco Molinari
– the first Italian
to win a Major

Francesco Molinari
Rolex Testimonee Francesco Molinari made history at The Open in 2018 by becoming the first Italian to win a Major. His triumph at Carnoustie capped a stellar 2018 when he also won the BMW PGA Championship at Wentworth, had his first PGA TOUR success and became the first European to win all five games as he helped his team defeat the United States at the Ryder Cup.

He carried that form into 2019 by winning the Arnold Palmer Invitational presented by Mastercard and posting two other top-five finishes, including a tie for fifth at the Masters Tournament.

Brooks Koepka
Brooks Koepka has emerged as one of the most potent forces in world golf, claiming the World No. 1 ranking and winning four Majors since 2017. In winning the 2019 PGA Championship, the powerful American became the first golfer to successfully defend two Major titles, having also won back-to-back U.S. Opens in 2017 and 2018.

At The Open in 2017, he tied for sixth. Koepka’s journey to golfing excellence has been an innovative one. After a brilliant US college career, he honed his craft in Europe, winning four titles before joining the PGA TOUR®.

Haotong Li
Haotong Li has very happy memories of The Open. On his event debut at Royal Birkdale in 2017, he finished third behind winner Jordan Spieth, shooting a stunning final-round 63 that featured seven birdies in the last 11 holes.

He was one shot shy of equalling the record for the lowest single-round total in a Major, easily the best performance by a Chinese player. His outstanding feat came just a month after he had made his first appearance in a Major, at the U.S. Open in 2017.

Phil Mickelson
Phil Mickelson’s Open victory at Muirfield in 2013 marked the pinnacle of an already brilliant golfing career. “It’s a special moment to be part of the great history of this Championship, and a tremendous accomplishment for me and my career to win the event that has been my biggest challenge,” the American said after his triumph.

The most successful left-handed golfer of all time, Mickelson has five Majors to his name and a peerless short game that is ideally suited to links golf, where course and weather conditions demand innovation and finesse.

Tom Watson
Tom Watson is one of the most successful golfers in the history of The Open, having held aloft the Claret Jug five times between 1975 and 1983, an unrivalled feat. With eight Majors and 39 victories on the PGA TOUR®, the six-time PGA TOUR® Player of the Year and World No. 1 from 1978 to 1982 has earned his place in golf legend.

The American is one of the sport’s most enduring professionals, claiming the 2011 Senior PGA Championship at the age of 61 to become the oldest Major winner on the senior tour since its inception in 1980.

Tiger Woods

Tiger Woods has been the pre-eminent golfer of his generation, transforming the game and inspiring millions of golfers worldwide. His 15 Majors, second only to Jack Nicklaus (18), includes three Open titles, the first of which he won at St Andrews in 2000, finishing on a record 19 under par. Woods again lifted the Claret Jug in 2005, also at St Andrews, and in 2006 at Royal Liverpool Golf Club. In 2019 he completed one of the most remarkable comebacks in sporting history when, aged 43, he won his fifth Masters title and first Major in 11 years.

THE DAY-DATE 40

Available only in 18 ct gold or platinum, the Day-Date was the first wristwatch to display the date and day of the week spelt out in full in a window on the dial. Exceptional precision, reliability and presence have made it the ultimate watch of prestige. With the President bracelet, which was originally created especially for this model, the Day-Date continues to be the watch for leaders. Like the elite golfers competing at The Open, it is ahead of the field.

The Open