勞力士與
美國公開賽2019年

美國公開賽(U.S. Open)是男子年度四大賽事的第三項,於1895年在紐波特高爾夫球場首次舉辦。這項高爾夫球界一大挑戰每年均會在美國甚具代表性的球場舉行。今年的場地是著名的圓石灘高爾夫濱海球場,位於加州的壯麗太平洋海岸,同樣充滿挑戰。勞力士代言人積・尼告斯(Jack Nicklaus)、加利・皮亞(Gary Player)、湯・屈臣(Tom Watson)、老虎・活士(Tiger Woods)及布魯斯・高柏卡(Brooks Koepka)均是美國公開賽的冠軍球手。美國公開賽講求精準,自1980年擔任大會指定時計的勞力士堪為賽事合作夥伴的不二之選。

Rolex and the U.S. Open

勞力士與高爾夫球

準備接受挑戰的
男子高爾夫球手

布魯斯・高柏卡
布魯斯・高柏卡銳意在圓石灘再創歷史。他繼2018年連續兩屆贏得美國公開賽殊榮後,再於2019年PGA錦標賽取得二連冠,成為唯一一位在兩個賽季蟬聯兩項大賽冠軍的球手。

現在,他專心致志,希望追平蘇格蘭球手威利・安德森(Willie Anderson)的美國公開賽三連勝(1903年至1905年)創舉。高柏卡在追尋球壇高峰的路上另闢途徑。結束大學時期的卓越高球生涯後,他在歐洲鍛鍊球技,參加PGA巡迴賽前已奪得四項冠軍殊榮。

老虎・活士
老虎・活士(Tiger Woods)風靡高爾夫球界逾二十年。21歲時,他於1997年大師賽(The Masters)以破紀錄的12桿之差贏得首項大賽冠軍,改寫高球歷史。2019年4月,他締造運動史上最精彩的回歸,相隔11年,以43歲之齡在奧古斯塔國家高爾夫球俱樂部奪得第15項大賽殊榮。

憑藉其毅力、專注及球技,他將重返圓石灘,彷彿置身於2000年,獲得三項美國公開賽勝利中首個冠軍之時,有望躋身賽事奪冠球手之列。

傑森・戴伊
傑森・戴伊(Jason Day)曾面對不少挫敗。但就如老虎・活士,他堅持屢敗屢戰。活士成就卓越,戴伊在澳洲學習高爾夫球時深受啟發。他雖於2017年鎩羽而歸,卻在2018年捲土重來,五度在賽事躋身首十位,其中更包括兩項冠軍,讓他自2006年投身職業生涯以來的累計冠軍殊榮增至12項。

他於2015年PGA錦標賽取得低於標準20桿的佳績,創下大賽史上最低總桿數紀錄,令他於同年登上世界第一。

菲爾・米高遜
美國公開賽冠軍殊榮一直是菲爾・米高遜(Phil Mickelson)的目標。他不少於六次與冠軍擦身而過,距離勝出全部四大賽事,完成職業大滿貫只有一步之遙。圓石灘正好是他的幸運地。2019年2月,他第五度勝出AT&T圓石灘職業-業餘配對賽(AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am),並在最後一輪取得65桿的佳績。

自1992年轉為職業球手以來,米高遜的表現一直穩定卓越。這位左撇子球手的短打技術超卓,他在球場上的球技和時機掌握,讓他往往發揮非凡表現。

祖・拉姆
祖・拉姆(Jon Rahm)的業餘生涯成績傑出,高踞世界第一共60週,創下紀錄。他自2016年投身職業生涯後,亦曾締造壯舉。這位西班牙籍球手擁有三項PGA巡迴賽殊榮,以及四項國際冠軍。2018年1月,他曾躋身世界排名第二,寫下生涯高峰。

湯・屈臣

37年前在圓石灘,湯・屈臣與積・尼告斯對賽,成功贏得美國公開賽。當時,同為勞力士代言人的尼告斯在最後一天表現超卓,屈臣最終憑藉或許是其生涯最精彩的一球反勝。使用二號鐵桿將球打進第17洞後方的濃密長草區後,他向球僮說:「打近球洞?才不,我馬上便要進洞!」他的專業精準,加上銳意登峰造極的堅毅決心,讓這位冠軍球手贏得八項PGA巡迴賽大賽冠軍,以及六項長青PGA巡迴賽殊榮。

DAY-DATE 40

它備有18ct金或鉑金款式,是世界上第一款在錶面上同時備有日曆窗及星期全寫顯示的腕錶。在精準、可靠、易讀和氣派各方面,這枚腕錶皆出類拔萃,奠定其超卓地位,堪為尊貴腕錶的典範。Day-Date配備元首型錶帶,一經問世就受到具影響力人士的青睞。就如參加美國公開賽的精英高爾夫球手,Day-Date也是腕錶領域的翹楚。

美國公開賽

Rolex and
the U.S. Open2019

The U.S. Open, the third of the four men’s Majors each year, was first held at Newport Golf Club in 1895. Every year, the most iconic venues in the United States are set up to provide golf's ultimate test. This year’s venue, the famed Pebble Beach Golf Links lipping California’s dramatic Pacific coast, is no exception. Rolex Testimonees Jack Nicklaus, Gary Player, Tom Watson, Tiger Woods and Brooks Koepka are among the champions to have risen to the occasion at this revered event. At this tournament, accuracy is everything, making Rolex, Official Timekeeper since 1980, a perfect partner.

Rolex and the U.S. Open

Rolex and golf

The men ready
to rise the
challenge

Brooks Koepka
Brooks Koepka is seeking another slice of history at Pebble Beach. In 2019 he became the only golfer to defend two Major titles in two seasons, winning a second straight PGA Championship after completing back-to-back U.S. Open titles in 2018.

Now he is aiming to match Scotsman Willie Anderson’s unique feat of three consecutive U.S. Open wins (1903-05). Koepka’s journey to golfing excellence has been an innovative one. After an outstanding college career, he honed his craft in Europe, winning four titles before joining the PGA TOUR® elite.

Tiger Woods
Tiger Woods has captivated the golfing world for more than 20 years. At 21, he changed the game forever, winning his first Major, the 1997 Masters, by a record 12 shots. In April 2019, he completed one of the most remarkable comebacks in sporting history when, aged 43, he won his 15th Major, once again at Augusta National, after a gap of 11 years.

His enduring powers – resilience, dedication and technical prowess – means he will return to Pebble Beach, scene in 2000 of the first of three U.S. Open triumphs, once again among the top contenders.

Jason Day
Jason Day has had his share of setbacks. But like Tiger Woods, the man whose towering deeds inspired him when he was a learning the game in Australia, Day always get up. Winless in 2017, he bounced back in 2018 with five top-10 finishes including two two titles for a total of 12 since turning professional in 2006.

That haul includes the 2015 PGA Championship where he carded the lowest total, 20 under par, in the history of the Majors, helping him become World No. 1 later in the year.

Phil Mickelson
A U.S. Open title would be particularly sweet for Phil Mickelson. He has been runner-up no fewer than six times and needs this trophy to complete a career grand slam of all four Majors. Encouragingly, Pebble Beach is much to his liking. In February 2019, he won his fifth AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am, shooting a final-round 65.

Mickelson’s career has been one of sustained excellence since he turned professional in 1992. The left-hander has a peerless short game, while his touch and timing around the course enable him to conjure extraordinary shots.

Jon Rahm
After an outstanding amateur career – he held the World No. 1 ranking for a record 60 weeks – Jon Rahm has made a big impact since turning professional in 2016. The Spaniard has three PGA TOUR® titles to his credit and four other international victories. In January 2018 he reached a career-high world ranking of No. 2.

Tom Watson

At Pebble Beach 37 years ago, Tom Watson won the U.S. Open in a thrilling duel with Jack Nicklaus, responding to a final-day surge from his fellow Testimonee to reclaim the lead with perhaps the greatest shot of his career. After hitting a two-iron into dense rough behind the 17th green, he prophetically told his caddie: “Get it close? Hell, I’m going to sink it.” Such technical precision, allied with an unwavering commitment to be the best, brought this enduring champion eight Majors on the PGA TOUR® and six on the senior PGA Tour Champions.

THE DAY-DATE 40

Available only in 18 ct gold or platinum, it was the first wristwatch to display the date and day of the week spelt out in full in a window on the dial. Exceptional precision, reliability, legibility and presence have made it the ultimate status watch, the embodiment of prestige. With the President bracelet, originally created especially for it, the Day-Date continues to be the watch par excellence of influential people. Like the elite golfers competing at the U.S. Open, they are the leaders in their field.

The U.S. Open